The Walk of Fame

David with daughter Ashleigh and Publicist Jadro Subic on the red carpet.

The 13th annual Canada’s Walk of Fame has added the following Canadian icons to its current list of inductees:

  • David Clayton-Thomas
  • Nelly Furtado
  • Doug Henning
  • Clara Hughes
  • Eric McCormack
  • Farley Mowat
  • Sarah Polley

Established in 1998, Canada’s Walk of Fame aims to educate, inform, and inspire through the permanent celebration of the achievements in Canadian music, sport, film and television as well as the literary, visual and performing arts, and science and innovation. The annual celebration culminates in a televised tribute special that honours Canada’s finest stars from the worlds of arts, entertainment, and sports. Each inductee is immortalized, their names forever cemented into the sidewalks of Toronto’s entertainment district. To date, 131 Canadians have been honoured including Margaret Atwood, Jim Carrey, Steve Nash, Michael J. Fox and Celine Dion.

A complete list of inductees along with more information on Canada’s Walk of Fame can be found at

Appearances, Awards |

Comments are closed.

« »