New City 1975

n the late '60s and early '70s, Blood, Sweat & Tears was at the forefront of the rock with horns movement. But after lead singer David Clayton-Thomas' 1972 departure, both he and the band lost their commercial footing. New City finds Clayton-Thomas reconvening with Blood, Sweat & Tears after a three-year absence. Jimmy Ienner, who produced hits with the Raspberries, Grand Funk Railroad, and Three Dog Night, is behind the boards for this 1975 album. on Jul 30, 13
Back To The Discography
Back Home

Produced by: Jimmy Ienner

Engineer: Carmine Rubino

Mixer: Shelly Yakus

Line Up

David Clayton-Thomas: Vocals

Bobby Colomby: Drums, Background Vocals

Dave Bargeron: Tenor & Bass Trombone, Congas

Joe Giorgianni: Trumpet, Fleugelhorn, Piccolo Trumpet

Tony Klatka: Trumpet, Fleugelhorn, Piccolo Trumpet

George Wadenius: Electric Guitar, Spanish Guitar, Background Vocals

Ron McClure: Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass

Larry Willis: Fender Rhodes, Acoustic Piano, Cavinet, Organ, Harpsichord

Bill Tillman: Alto, Tenor, Soprano, and Bari-Sax, Flute, Background Vocals

Additional Background Vocals: Mike Corbett
Background Vocals for “Naked Man” were provided by The Brookly Bath House Crew

Track Listing

  1. Track Listing

  2. Ride Captain Ride

  3. Life

  4. No Show

  5. I Was A Witness To A War

  6. One Room Country Shack

  7. Applause

  8. Yesterday’s Music

  9. Naked Man

  10. Got To Get You Into My Life
  11. Takin’ It Home

« »

Comments are closed.