Definitive Collection 2007

The "Definitive Collection" is the ultimate Blood Sweat and Tears compilation of great songs from the Jazz Rock/Fusion/Progressive Rock band formed in New York in 1967. 17 songs three of which were written by group member and singer David Clayton-Thomas “Spinning Wheel”, “Lucretia MacEvil” and “Go Down Gamblin'”. Other tracks include Got to Get You into My Life the Lennon & McCartney composition, the hit singles “And When I Die” and “You've Made Me So Very Happy”, plus many more superb tracks. on Jul 30, 13
Back To The Discography
Back Home

Line Up


Track Listing

Disc One

  1. Spinning Wheel
  2. You’ve Made Me So Very Happy
  3. Gold Bless The Child
  4. And When I Die
  5. Smiling Phases
  6. Hi-De-Ho
  7. Lucretia MacEvil
  8. Fire and Rain
  9. Somethin’ Comin’ On
  10. Go Down Gamblin’
  11. John The Baptist
  12. Lisa Listen To Me
  13. So Long Dixie
  14. Got To Get You Into My Life
  15. More Than Ever*
  16. Katy Bell*
  17. Sweet Sadie The Savior*

*Denotes Only Available on this CD

Disc Two

  1. I’ll Love You More Than You’ll Ever Know
  2. Without Her
  3. More and More
  4. Sometime’s In Winter
  5. Symphony/Sympathy For The Devil
  6. Variations On A Theme by Erik Satie

« »

Comments are closed.